First blog post

This is my very first blog post.

I and my wife just moved to Sydney last year. We are still getting used to the lifestyle here, but by God’s grace, things have been doing well. Before coming here, we made the big decision of leaving our comfort zone to study abroad (and hopefully in the process be closer to doing what we believe is God’s plan for our lives). However, things did not go as planned so we got delayed for a few months, but now I think we are sort of back on track.

I am starting my PhD. in Australia at the later part of the year, and I have read from other posts (link) that starting a blog increases your chances of successfully finishing a PhD., which is why I am starting this blog. My friends know that I am not really keen with social media and writing. I personally think that I am bad at expressing myself, sharing my thoughts, and at telling stories. However, not because I am bad a something, it doesn’t mean that I should just cower in fear and stay being bad at it. As one of my favorite quotes says, “Courage is not the absence of fear, but doing the right thing in spite of one’s fear”. So here goes my first blog post!

Note to self: I hope I don’t become a “Mikka Bozu (三日坊主)”, which is a Japanese saying for those who always start something with intense passion, but loses interest quickly.

Leave a Reply

